This bug should have been here since Minecraft 1.9, when spectating after death in Hardcore mode was possible. Each time you die, clicking on "Delete world" doesn't delete the world. Instead, it gets you back to the title screen with the world still being in the world selection menu. This can allow players to get back into their world by spectating the world. In my opinion this should be fixed because it defeats the purpose of this game mode (
Environment
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS 64-bit
Java 1.8.0_171
Thank you for your report!
However, this issue has been closed as a Duplicate of MC-30646.
It has been linked to this report. If you have additional information, please add it to the duplicated report.
Please search before reporting, as it's likely that one exists already.
Quick Links:
📓 Issue Guidelines – 💬 Community Support – 📧 Customer Support – 📖 Game Wiki