I generally switch between a single player survival world and a single player creative world.
Each time I do so, the difficulty setting carries over.
For example, if I'm playing at Normal in my survival world then that will be the difficulty when I load my creative world. I have to manually set it to Peaceful, but then I also have to switch back to Normal when I return to survival.
Comments 3
Interesting; it appears you're correct.
I could have sworn that you used to specify difficulty when creating a new world, but that no longer seems to be the case.
This isn't a bug, I don't think, but having the difficulty set for each world has been requested by the community before.