When using maps, they don't save the data after closing the world, and can be re-written with a new area.
This is already tracked in MC-266287, which is marked as fixed for a future update
Reporter: ClownfishTremu
Assignee: (Unassigned)
Created: 2023-11-04T17:14:34Z
Updated: 2026-08-04T11:13:17Z
Resolved: 2023-11-04T17:53:12Z
Confirmation Status: Unconfirmed
Affects Versions: 23w44a
Retrieved 2026-10-11T14:21:33Z
This is already tracked in MC-266287, which is marked as fixed for a future update