mojira.dev
MC-308694

Using `/defaultgamemode` changes everyone's game mode to the one set in "Settings for Other Players" in LAN worlds

In a LAN world, if any player runs /defaultgamemode and sets it to any value, their game mode and the game mode of everyone else will be reset to the game mode specified in the Open to LAN Settings for Other Players. This is including the host of the LAN world. Their game mode will still be reset to the one specified for other players.

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. Create a world

  2. Open to LAN and change the Settings for Other Players to be Spectator and Commands enabled.

  3. Optionally have another player join the world (and change their game mode)

  4. Use /defaultgamemode adventure

  5. Notice how everyone’s game mode was reset to spectator

Expected Behavior:

Running /defaultgamemode should not change the hosts game mode to the wrong game mode.

Observed Behavior:

Running /defaultgamemode changes everybody’s game mode to the Settings for Other Players game mode

Attachments

Comments 1

Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files:

[media]

Illusioner2520

(Unassigned)

Confirmed

Platform HC

Normal

Commands

26.2 Pre-Release 5, 26.2 Release Candidate 2

26.3 Snapshot 6

Retrieved