Client remembers last world’s lightmap when saving or quitting world.
Steps to reproduce the issue
Turn on lightmap
Join any wolrd
See and remember the lightmap
Quit the world
In main menu, the lightmap shows previous world’s lightmap
Expected result
The lightmap shows default value(white screen).
Actual result
The lightmap shows last world’s value.
Video link
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ye5GMn_xs8s
Due to mojira’s upload error, I uploaded the video on youtube.
Thank you for your report!
After consideration, the issue is being closed as Won't Fix.
Please note that this is not the same as Working as Intended, as this bug report correctly describes behavior in the game that might not be the intended or desirable behavior, but it will not be fixed right now. Sometimes, this is because the issue reported is minor and/or impossible to change without large architectural changes to the code base.
Quick Links:
📓 Bug Tracker Guidelines – 💬 Community Support – 📧 Mojang Support (Technical Issues) – 📧 Microsoft Support (Account Issues)
📓 Project Summary – ✍️ Feedback and Suggestions – 📖 Game Wiki