type /save-all in your server console
Result:
[INFO] Saving...
[WARNING] Failed to save player data for calebdundas
[WARNING] Failed to save player data for shadowpat
[INFO] Saved the world
When you disconnect and then reconnect, the server forgets what you had in your inventory, and gives you what you had in a previous successful save! Also, you can use this glitch to duplicate items by logging into your server, putting all of your inventory items into a chest, logging out of the server, rejoining the server, and all of your items will be in your inventory AND the chest!!!! This one REALLY needs to be fixed!
Environment
Windows Vista, Vanilla Minecraft Server
Comments 6
Is this still a concern in the current Minecraft version? If so, please update the affected versions in order to best aid Mojang ensuring bugs are still valid in the latest releases/pre-releases.
This seems to me like a problem either with the permissions of the server or the world data folder. Does this still occur if you run the server as administrator?