If you die In Multiplayer and you click Main Menu and confirm without Re spawning, the next time you go to Multiplayer your saved servers will disappear and become unrecoverable. Happened to me several times.
Environment
Windows 8.1 64 bit Java 1.8.0_25 64 Bit
Dupe of MC-39583