On our survival server, players who have been on the server before the name changes are seeing the login message "NewUsername (formerly known as OldUsername) has joined the game" past the first time logging in after the changes. To our understanding it was supposed to be just once and then any future logins would show the new username as normal. My own account, Raven(Ravens_Requiem) as well as my friends, Othello(Wolfes_Howl) and Eyrie(Eyrie_the_Eagle) have witnessed this first hand.
Environment
Server. IP: Node50.Minecrafted.net:25692
Linked issues
Comments 2
Resolving as duplicate of MC-78020, since logs are included there.
Should be shown once per player per server: http://www.reddit.com/r/Minecraft/comments/2uu840/formerly_known_as_derped_mai_pants_how_long_will/
Please attach the
server.logshowing multiple instances of that logging.