Summary:
The 1.21.70 changelog states:
Un-pause when joined: your game will un-pause if someone joins you.
Join notification: a notification will inform you that someone else has joined and that your game has resumed. The notification includes the option to takes you right back to the game, perfect if you are deep in a menu.
The join notification appears correctly in the Pause menu, Settings menu, and Marketplace. However, it doesn’t appear in the Dressing Room, Achievements screen, Profile screen, or Social screen.
Steps to Reproduce:
Open a singleplayer world
Open the Dressing Room, Achievements screen, Profile screen, or Social screen.
Have another player join your world
Observed Results:
No join notification appears.
Expected Results:
A join notification should appear, just as it does in other menus/screens.
Video:
This issue has been reviewed by our team.
Please add new, relevant information if it helps us understand or reproduce the issue. To show that you’re affected, use the vote feature rather than commenting.
If a fix is implemented, it will be listed in our official changelogs.
For major outages or urgent assistance, visit the Minecraft Help Center.