mojira.dev
MCPE-242918

Clicking on some multiplayer games redirects you to The Hive featured server.

Sometimes when clicking on your friend’s multiplayer games to join them, you will instead be redirected to The Hive, which is a popular featured server on Bedrock Edition. Not all multiplayer worlds will do this, but any multiplayer world that redirects you to The Hive even once will always redirect you to the Hive. This has happened with multiple multiplayer worlds, but not most.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Load into Minecraft: Bedrock Edition and go to the worlds tab

  2. Click on a multiplayer game that is hosted by one of your friends, not a public featured server.

  3. Stay and wait until you have loaded into the game.

Expected Result: You are loaded into your friends multiplayer game, just like the game you clicked on.

Actual Result: You are transported to The Hive, which you did not click on, with the message on the loading screen saying “connecting to online experience” instead of the normal “connecting to multiplayer game” message.

Extra Note: If you quickly press “cancel” before you are redirected to The Hive, the loading message will suddenly switch to “connecting to multiplayer game” without actually bringing you to the main menu like when you normally press “cancel” when loading into a multiplayer game. After this, it will stay on the “connecting to multiplayer game” loading screen forever until you press cancel a second time.

I posted the Google Drive link to the bug report video here, because whenever I tried to upload it to the attachments section it just said “Error uploading attachment” over and over again and would not let me upload it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JxVD87y4P80EhuiJ0zjOVOWtrVFszKgi/view?usp=drive_link

Linked issues

Comments 0

No comments.

Twawri

(Unassigned)

Unconfirmed

Windows

10

26.51 Hotfix

Retrieved