mojira.dev
MCPE-243684

Joining a multiplayer world on switch, then xbox, can cause your player data to delete or change

If I play on my xbox, and join a world that my friend is playing, then quit and load up that same world on my switch, then switch back to xbox, all of my player data will be completely wiped. If I then play the game a bit and leave again, then rejoin, my inventory will sometimes go back to the first player data. And every time I join after that, there is a chance that my player either switches between the two player saves, or deletes one and forces me to start over. I've had it happen three times in one world before, where I was on switch 1 and xbox one, and the person running the world was on xbox one, and recently it happened again in a new world, where I was on switch 2 and xbox series X, and the world was running on xbox series X. So it affects lots of consoles, and multiple versions of the game, because it's existed since months ago.

Comments 0

No comments.

Darwin

(Unassigned)

Unconfirmed

Multiple

26.52 Hotfix

Retrieved