When going to singleplayer worlds in the 1.13 release (not snapshot), Minecraft tells you to make a backup of the 1.12 world before loading it in "this snapshot." 1.13 is a version, not a snapshot.
Environment
OS: Windows 10, Versnio 10.0.17134
Launcher: New Launcher
Java: Version 8 Update 171
Thank you for your report!
However, this issue has been closed as a Duplicate of MC-133942.
It has been linked to this report. If you have additional information, please add it to the duplicated report.
Please search before reporting, as it's likely that one exists already.
Quick Links:
📓 Issue Guidelines – 💬 Community Support – 📧 Customer Support – 📖 Game Wiki