I was going to play Minecraft 1.13 to see what was new and when I hovered my mouse over an icon that had versions lower than 1.13 it said "Dont forget to backup this world before you load it in this 'snapshot'" and I was playing on Release 1.13 not a pre release or snapshot.
[media]
Environment
Operating system: Microsoft Windows 10
Java version: Bundled x64 1.8.0_51
Max Memory: 8G
Thank you for your report!
However, this issue is a Duplicate of MC-133942.
If you have additional information, please add it to that report.
Please search before reporting, as it's likely that one exists already.
Quick Links:
📓 Issue Guidelines – 💬 Community Support – 📧 Customer Support – 📖 Game Wiki