mojira.dev
MC-310705

The difficulty lock warning screen shows the wrong difficulty after changing the difficulty

The warning screen that appears when locking the difficulty of a world through the World Options screen shows the incorrect difficulty. It always shows the difficulty when the World Options screen was opened.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Create a world and open the World Options screen

  2. Change the difficulty

  3. Click the lock icon

  4. Notice how the difficulty in the warning screen is incorrect

Expected Result:

The warning screen should accurately reflect what will happen.

Observed Result:

The warning screen is wrong.

Attachments

Comments 2

Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files:

[media]

Illusioner2520

Fantastime

Confirmed

Platform HC

Important

UI

26.3 Snapshot 7

26.3 Snapshot 8

Retrieved