If you press in Launcher button "Switch User", while you have not connection to internet you loses ability to play, and any your follow action clears list of storred sessions.
I can found it in Launcher version 1.5.3. And it never occurs on versions before sessions were split from profiles.
Comments 6
Confirmed for
1.6.48
The object for the key authenticationDatabase in the file launcher_profiles.json gets cleared
Is this still a concern in the current Minecraft Launcher version 2.0.805 / 2.0.806? If so, please update the affected versions in order to best aid Mojang ensuring bugs are still valid in the latest releases/pre-releases. If this has been done, we can reopen the issue.
Keep in mind that the "Resolved"-Status on this ticket just means "Answered", and that we are waiting for further information on whether this issue still exists or not. It will be reopened it as soon as the requested information has been delivered.
This site is for bug reports for theMinecraft Launcher, for the Minecraft PC game please gohere.Nevermind. My mistake.