mojira.dev
MCPE-239804

World list can fail to load after deleting worlds through "Manage worlds" button

Summary:

When cloud storage is almost full, a banner appears at the top of the Worlds list, notifying the user and providing a Manage worlds button that links to Settings > Storage.

If the player has enough worlds to span multiple pages and then deletes enough worlds through the Storage menu to reduce the list to a single page, the Worlds list fails to load when they return to it. Closing and reopening the Worlds menu is required to make the worlds appear again.

This appears to occur because the game attempts to return the player to a page that no longer exists after the number of worlds has been reduced.

Steps to Reproduce:

  1. Create a new world. (The Ice Age Mash-Up is recommended, as it is large in size.)

  2. Exit the world and open its settings.

  3. Duplicate the world repeatedly until the Cloud storage is almost full banner appears.

  4. Return to the Worlds list.

  5. Navigate to the second page of the Worlds list.

  6. Click the Manage worlds button in the storage warning banner.

  7. Delete all duplicated worlds.

  8. Return to the Worlds list.

Observed Results:

The Worlds list is empty and no worlds are displayed, despite worlds still existing on the device.

Expected Results:

The Worlds list should refresh correctly and display all remaining worlds after returning from the Storage menu.

Attachments

Comments 2

Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files:

[media]

This issue has been reviewed by our team.

Please add new, relevant information if it helps us understand or reproduce the issue. To show that you’re affected, use the vote feature rather than commenting.

If a fix is implemented, it will be listed in our official changelogs.

For major outages or urgent assistance, visit the Minecraft Help Center.

キ

(Unassigned)

1639681

Confirmed

Windows

Windows 11

26.40.26 Preview

26.40.30 Preview

Retrieved