mojira.dev
MCPE-240917

/reload all uploads the world to the cloud

The bug

When running the /reload all command, the world is uploaded to the cloud. This makes the already slow command even slower than it already is.

How to reproduce

  1. Open a world

  2. Run /reload all

Expected result

The world should close and quickly reopen

Observed result

In between the world closing and opening, it is uploaded to the mysterious cloud storage

Comments 3

This issue has been reviewed by our team.

Please add new, relevant information if it helps us understand or reproduce the issue. To show that you’re affected, use the vote feature rather than commenting.

If a fix is implemented, it will be listed in our official changelogs.

For major outages or urgent assistance, visit the Minecraft Help Center.

Cloud sync of worlds is a new feature for players in U4. It’s on for all worlds by default, but if you want to turn it off for a specific world, you can do it by:
Settings | Storage | <find your world> | β“˜ (info) button | Remove from Cloud

This will remove it from the cloud and prevent any further syncing.

Thank you for your report!
After consideration, the issue is being closed as Won't Fix.

Please note that this is not the same as Working as Intended, as this bug report correctly describes behavior in the game that might not be the intended or desirable behaviour, but it will not be fixed right now. Sometimes, this is because the issue reported is minor and/or impossible to change without large architectural changes to the code base.

Quick Links:
πŸ““ Issue Guidelines – πŸ’¬ Mojang Support – πŸ“§ Suggestions – πŸ“– Minecraft Wiki

tryashtar

(Unassigned)

1658224

Confirmed

Windows

26.40.31 Preview, 26.50.20 Preview

Retrieved