Summary:
When a world that is not synced to cloud storage is duplicated, the duplicated world is automatically uploaded to the cloud without any user action or confirmation.
Steps to Reproduce:
Create a new world.
Exit the world.
Navigate to Settings > Storage > Worlds.
Remove the world from cloud storage.
Navigate to Play > Worlds.
Press the Edit button next to the world.
Press Duplicate World.
Return to the Worlds list.
Observed Results:
The duplicated world is automatically uploaded to cloud storage, as indicated by the lack of a cloud icon in the top-right corner of the world's thumbnail.
The duplicated world can also be found in Settings > Storage > Worlds and has the option to Remove from cloud, confirming that it has been uploaded.
Expected Results:
The duplicated world should retain the cloud sync status of the original world and should not be automatically uploaded to cloud storage when the original world is not synced.
Attachments
Comments 2
This issue has been reviewed by our team.
Please add new, relevant information if it helps us understand or reproduce the issue. To show that you’re affected, use the vote feature rather than commenting.
If a fix is implemented, it will be listed in our official changelogs.
For major outages or urgent assistance, visit the Minecraft Help Center.
Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files: