When deactivating a resource pack and upon leaving the edit menu for a given world, the resource pack will reactivate as if it was never removed in the first place. Happens quite frequently, especially with Vibrant Visuals packs.
Steps To Reproduce:
Open a pack-modified world’s edit menu and deactivate the pack.
Exit the edit menu after receiving confirmation, ‘<Insert pack name> has been deactivated.’
Open the edit menu again and the pack will have remained enabled/ open the world and the pack will still be applied.
Clip of the issue will be attached. It is not a visual error and the pack that has ‘reapplied itself’ will be present on the world and fully operational.
Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files: