Steps to reproduce:
Open a world’s editing menu.
Activate or deactivate a resource pack without making any other adjustments.
Exit the menu.
Go back to the edit world menu again, and check the activated resource packs.
Expected result:
The adjustments you made should be saved.
Actual result:
They were not.
Note:
Currently, a workaround is to enable/disable the "shared pack" option and click "Save Changes" before leaving.
Thank you for helping us improve Minecraft! We saved your files: