In the GDK version, each account that has logged in to the game and when not logged in all have a different com.mojang folder in %AppData%\Minecraft Bedrock Preview\Users\[random numbers], so players can not play the same worlds and use the same settings when using different accounts or when not logged in.
Steps to reproduce this issue:
Launch the game and log in.
Change some settings like enable/disable Vibrant Visuals or change the Language, then create a world.
Exit the world and sign out by Settings-Account-Sign out of your Microsoft account.
Go back to the main menu and click Play Preview.
Expect result:
All your worlds are still there, and your settings also remain the same.
Actual result:
Your worlds created when logged in are all gone, and your settings are all reset to default (Language and Graphic mode are very obvious, the language will change after you enter a world, and the graphic mode will change immediately after you sign out). The only way to get them back is to log in with the same Microsoft account. And all the world that is created when not logged in is also not available when you are logged in.
Linked issues
is duplicated by 3
Attachments
Comments 3
I had this issue just by logging out and logging back in again. It created a ghost account with no data.
Thank you for your report!
After consideration, the issue is being closed as Working as Intended.
Please note, that mechanics of the game may change between updates.
Things such as graphics, sounds, world creation, biomes, redstone, villagers, and animals may not work the same in current versions.
Full Version History – Snapshot Version History – Feature Requests and Suggestions
Quick Links:
📓 Bug Tracker Guidelines – 💬 Community Support – 📧 Mojang Support (Technical Issues) – 📧 Microsoft Support (Account Issues)
📓 Project Summary – ✍️ Feedback and Suggestions – 📖 Game Wiki
This statement is incorrect. Move the relevant folders into the Shared folder, and you can then access your worlds and retain the same settings even when signed out or when using a different Microsoft account.